Simulate turboprop engine ... using myxa, how to

Dear forum,
I am new to myxa A, zubax, telega in general.

I am a RC modell pilot since several years and a big fan of the plane Pilatus PC 6 Turbo Porter (Turboprop engine)…

I would like to simulate the startup of a real turboprop using BLDC motor. controlled by myxa…

The startup of a real turboprop can be looked up here for example https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tegh5BBTtIQ

I am using brand new myxa A , HW 1.3, SW 0.2.ee7c3690.dd5ab3e16098fe64 (looked up in Kucher software for windows)

I was able to use Kucher following QuickStartGuide to make the first big steps in FOC and BLDC motor for RC modell planes…

I am using an 260g outrunner BLDC, more details are here https://hobbyking.com/de_de/turnigy-aerodrive-sk3-4250-410kv-brushless-outrunner-motor.html
After sucessfully running Motor Identification, I altered num_poles to 14 and changed max_current to 35A

I enabled RCPWM, changed pulse mid to same value of pulse bot to get it running (one direction only), controled by my tranceiver…

But:

The startup/spinup using the control of my tranceiver is much to fast.
What I would like to tune is the startup/spinup looks like a real turboprop, as shown in youtube video, see first link in this post…

Are there any links to relevant information, which can be followed to tune myxa to get as close as possible to the spinup of a real turboprop engine?

Thank you for any help…
Regards
Eckehard

Hi there.

Maybe you should consider configuring a longer spin-up ramp as explained in Quick start guide for Myxa - #8 by pavel-kirienko, or you could lower the minimum speed of the motor to a very low value as shown here:

Hi Pavel,

ok, I will try to follow advice in guide and video… Please let me know the name of register to control “minimum speed of motor”… Is it “min_eangvel”?
Thanks in advance for your help.
Eckehard

Yes.

Some feedback regarding https://forum.zubax.com/t/quick-start-guide-for-myxa-v0-1/911/8: